UMMC Media Contacts

  • Michael Schwartzberg
    Media Relations Director
    Community Hospitals and University of Maryland Medical System Corporate
    Office: 410-328-8920
    Cell: 410-804-1767
    michaelschwartzberg@umm.edu
  • Tiffani Washington
    Media Relations Director
    University of Maryland Medical Center
    Office: 410-328-8647
    Cell: 443-934-0246
    Tiffani.Washington@umm.edu
  • Bill Seiler
    Media Relations Assistant Director
    University of Maryland Medical Center  – Transplant, Heart and Vascular, Surgery
    Office: 410-328-7651
    Cell: 410-913-8464
    bseiler@umm.edu
  • Stephanie Janard
    Media Relations Senior Manager 
    University of Maryland Medical Center  – Women’s Health, Neurosurgery and Neurology; University of Maryland Children’s Hospital
    Office: 410-328-7960
    Cell: 443-602-6937
    Stephanie.Janard@umm.edu
  • Karen Warmkessel 
    Media Relations Senior Manager 
    University of Maryland Medical Center –  Oncology, Orthopaedics, Diabetes
    Office: 410-328-9262
    Cell: 410-404-1532
    kwarmkessel@umm.edu
  • Tyler Waldman
    Media Relations Coordinator 
    Office: 410-328-8927 
    Cell: 443-834-8008
    Tyler.Waldman@umm.edu

How to Reach Us

  • During Business Hours: Call 410-328-8919 or email media@umm.edu
  • After Business Hours: Email media@umm.edu (monitored every day, 24/7). This is the quickest way to reach a member of the media relations staff. Urgent messages will receive immediate attention.