The Planning and Implementation Committee's leadership pictured from left to right, doctors Bert O'Malley, Mark T. Gladwin and William "Bill" Regine.

From left, doctors Bert O'Malley, William "Bill" Regine and Mark T. Gladwin.

The committee is comprised of equal representation from University of Maryland Medical Center (UMMC) and University of Maryland School of Medicine (UMSOM) and will meet six times per year to review progress toward our goals.


  • Bert O'Malley, MD — President and CEO, UMMC
  • Mark T. Gladwin, MD — EVP for Medical Affairs UMB; Dean, UMSOM
  • Bill Regine, MD — Physician Executive, UM FPI

Committee Members

  • Peter Crino, MD, PhD — Chair, Department of Neurology, UMSOM, Medical Staff President
  • Ron Cummins — SVP and Chief Operating Officer, UMMC
  • Steve Czinn, MD — Chair, Pediatrics, UMSOM; Director, UM Children's Hospital
  • Stephen Davis, MBBS — Chair, Department of Medicine, UMSOM
  • Karen Doyle, DNP — SVP, Chief Nursing Officer, UMMC
  • Dana Farrakhan, DrPH — SVP, Strategy, Community, and Business Development, UMMC
  • Frank Henn, MD — Interim Chair, Department of Orthopaedics, UMSOM
  • Rachel Hoover — EVP, UM FPI
  • Melissa Lambdin — VP, Chief of Staff, UMMC
  • Chris Lau, MD, MBA — Chair, Department of Surgery, UMSOM
  • David Marcozzi, MD — SVP and Chief Clinical Officer, UMMC
  • Chris O'Donnell, PhD — Vice Dean, Research Development and Operations, UMSOM
  • Wendy O'Donnell, MS — Director of Strategic Projects and Communications, UMSOM
  • Louisa Peartree, MBA — Senior Associate Dean and Chief Operating Officer, UMSOM
  • Peter Rock, MD, MBA — Chair, Department of Anesthesiology, UMSOM
  • George Sprinkel — SVP and Chief Financial Officer, UMMC
  • Graeme Woodworth, MD — Chair, Department of Neurosurgery, UMSOM