The faculty at UMMC is a diverse set of distinguished MSK radiologists who offer MSK fellows a top-notch educational experience. Currently, six faculty are members of the Society of Skeletal Radiology (SSR), and two are members of the International Skeletal Society (ISS). As a group the MSK faculty is well-published, with regional and national recognition.

Currently, members of the faculty serve as Deputy Editor of Academic Radiology, Contributing Editor for RadioGraphics, and editorial board members of The American Journal of Sports Medicine and Current Problems in Diagnostic Radiology. Currently, faculty members participate on national/international committees for SSR, ISS, Radiological Society of North America (RSNA), American Roentgen Ray Society (ARRS), American Board of Radiology (ABR), Society of Imaging Informatics in Medicine (SIIM), Society of Academic Bone Radiologists (SABR), Association of University Radiologists (AUR), and Association of Program Directors in Radiology (APDR).

A brief list of past accomplishments among faculty members include a past president of SSR, past president of SABR, a past president of APDR, recipient of a Lifetime Service Award from the ABR, "Top Doctor" distinction in Baltimore, recipients of Research Seed Grant and Roentgen Resident/Fellowship Research Award from the RSNA Research & Education Foundation, recipient of APDR Achievement Award, recipient of AUR A3CR2 Outstanding Teacher Award, selection as Fellow of AUR, among others.

Charles S. Resnik, MD
Section Chief, MSK Radiology
Diagnostic Radiology Residency Program Director

Derik L Davis, MD
Associate Professor
Director, MSK Radiology Fellowship Program 

Omer Awan, MD
Associate Professor

Lina Chen, MD
Clinical Assistant Professor

Jeffrey Hirsch, MD
Assistant Professor

Kimia K. Kani, MD
Assistant Professor