Skip to main content

University of Maryland Upper Chesapeake Health (UM UCH) has an all-volunteer Board of Directors made up of leaders in our community. Its members are committed to building a strong, local health system that our community can depend on now and in the future.


  • Bryan E. Kelly, CFP, Chair
  • James M. Harkins, Vice Chair
  • Franklin J. Hajek, CPA, Treasurer
  • Richard P. Streett, Jr., VMD., Secretary
  • Lyle E. Sheldon, FACHE, President/CEO


  • William B. Allen, PhD
  • John W. Ashworth III
  • Jason M. Birnbaum, M.D.
  • Melinda L. Craig
  • Henry J. Franey, MBA, CPA
  • Rajiv Goel, Esq.
  • Franklin J. Hajek, CPA
  • James M. Harkins
  • Muhammad K. Jokhadar, MD
  • Bryan E. Kelly, CFP
  • R. Bryan Kilby
  • Andrew Klein (Deceased)
  • Dennis Kurgansky, MD
  • Donald W. Mathis
  • Lawrence Scanlan, CPA
  • Lyle E. Sheldon, FACHE
  • Richard P. Streett, Jr., VMD
  • Lisa E. Thomas, MD
  • William J. Ward, Jr., MBA
  • Adele A. Wilzack, RN, MS
  • Albert J. A. Young, Esq.