Shock Trauma operates in an extremely dynamic and difficult environment. Facing numerous challenges, we are committed to saving lives. Our physicians, nurses, ancillary and support staff bring the highest level of professionalism and expertise in care to each patient and family requiring our services. Shock Trauma also uses the most advanced technology and procedures in traumacare. The active interest and involvement of the Shock Trauma Board of Visitors makes all the difference. These community leaders make it possible to fulfill our life-saving mission. The Shock Trauma Center values the leadership, commitment and contributions of each member of the Board of Visitors.

The Shock Trauma Management and Staff would like to take this opportunity to thank each and every member for their dedication and tireless efforts on behalf of Shock Trauma and the Maryland EMS System.

The Honorable Francis X. Kelly
Chairman, Shock Trauma Board of Visitors
Founder and Chairman, Kelly and Associates Insurance Group, Inc.

Ms. Sharon L. Akers
Executive Director
Edward St. John Foundation, Inc.

Mr. Leonard J. Attman
Phyllis & Leonard Attman Foundation
Attman & Glazer Builders and Developers

The Honorable Rushern L. Baker, III
Prince George's County Executive

Mr. Kenneth R. Banks
Banks Contracting Company, Inc.

The Honorable John Bohanan

Dr. Rose Mary H. Bonsack
Former Member of the Maryland General Assembly

Mr. James G. Corckran, II
Clendenin Brothers Inc.

Mrs. Roberta S. Cowley

Mr. F. Frank Culotta
Dex Imaging

Commissioner Kevin Davis

The Honorable Steven J. DeBoy, Sr.

Mr. Kenneth W. DeFontes, Jr.
President and CEO
Baltimore Gas and Electric

Mr. George L. Doetsch, Jr.
Chairman, Apple Ford

Mr. M. H. Jim Estepp
Prince George's County Business Roundtable and Jim Estepp & Associates

Mr. Alan H. Fleischmann

The Honorable Donald C. Fry
President & CEO
Greater Baltimore Committee

The Honorable Barry Glassman

Mr. Bruce R. Grindrod, Jr.
The Richardson Group

The Honorable James M. Harkins
Director, Maryland Environmental Service

The Honorable J.B. Jennings

Mr. Dan Joerres
President and General Manager, WBAL-TV

The Honorable Kevin Kamenetz
Baltimore County Executive

Mr. John M. Kane 
President & CEO, The Kane Company

Mr. David Kelly
President, KTBS Payroll

Mr. Dwight Kines
Vice President, Veolia Transportation

The Honorable Allan Kittleman

Mr. J. Peter Kitzmiller
Maryland Automobile Dealers Association

Mr. Robert W. Maczis

Mr. William J. McDermond, III

Mr. Brian D. Morris
President, ESmith Legacy, Inc.

The Honorable Laura Neuman

Colonel William Pallozzi

Mr. George G. Perdikakis

The Honorable D. Bruce Poole
Poole & Kane, PA

Mayor Catherine E. Pugh

Mr. Douglas A. Rein
Senior Vice President-Operations
Tessco Technologies

Mr. Kyle Richardson
Swarm Medical, LLC

The Honorable Charles A. Ruppersberger, III
U.S. House of Representatives

The Honorable Steve R. Schuh

The Honorable James T. Smith, Jr.
Secretary of Transportation
Department of Transportation Building

Mr. Edward A. St. John
Founder & Chairman, St. John Properties, Inc.

Mr. Clay B. Stamp
Director, Talbot County Emergency Services

Ms. Beverley K. Swaim-Staley
Union Station Redevelopment Corporation

Ms. Maria H. Tildon
Senior Vice President, CareFirst BlueCross BlueShield

The Honorable Kenneth S. Ulman
Howard County Executive

Mr. Stephen A. Wantz

Mr. Stephen J. Woerner, PE

Honorary Members

Karen G. Colvin

Mrs. R Adams Cowley

Mark J. Taubenfeld
Vice President, Resource Title, LLC

EX-Officio Members

John W. Ashworth III, MHA
Senior Vice President, Network Development
University of Maryland Medical System

Robert Chrencik
President and CEO
University of Maryland Medical System

Andrew N. Pollak, M.D.
Department of Orthopedics
R Adams Cowley Shock Trauma Center

Thomas M. Scalea, M.D.
Physician-in-Chief, R Adams Cowley Shock Trauma Center
Director, Program In Trauma, University of Maryland School of Medicine

Karen E. Doyle, MBA, MS, RN, FAAN
Senior Vice President, Nursing and Operations
R Adams Cowley Shock Trauma Center

Mark L. Wasserman
Senior Vice President
External Affairs
University of Maryland Medical System