We are looking forward to your arrival for your clinical affiliation within the Department of Rehabilitation Services at the University of Maryland Medical Center.

Required Paperwork to Return to Volunteer Services

Please download and complete:

Please also provide: 

  • Documentation of titers, immunization records, flu vaccination, PPD, etc. (as outlined in Health Clearance Form above)

Please send to:

Volunteer Services Manager – Marvena Cole
Fax or email both acceptable.
Fax: 410-328-2924, include a cover sheet including your name, phone number, and ATTN: Marvena Cole
Email: mcole1@umm.edu

Required Paperwork to Return to Rehabilitation Services

Please download and complete:

Please also provide:

  • Documentation of titers, immunization records, flu vaccination, PPD, etc. (as outlined in Health Clearance Form above)
  • Documentation of completed Portfolio Epic Online Training
  • Documentation of completed UMMS-U training modules (to be assigned by Volunteer Services upon receipt of paperwork)
  • Copy of CPR Card

Please send to: 

PT/OT/SLP Clinical Site Coordinator – see below for specific point of contact

Fax or email both acceptable.
Fax: 410-328-2909, include a cover sheet including your name, phone number, and ATTN: PT/OT/SLP Clinical Site Coordinator
Email: refer to contact information below

Other Reference Documents

Contact Information

OT Clinical Site Coordinators

Margaret Barczak, OTR/L
Occupational Therapy Student Coordinator
Mbarczak@umm.edu
Office: 410-328-1739
Pager: 410-328-2337 (ID #8733)

Kate Heyman, MS, OTR/L
Assistant Occupational Therapy Student Coordinator
KHeyman@umm.edu
Office: 410-328-5516
Pager: 410-328-2337 (ID #10579)

PT Clinical Site Coordinators

Carly Pick, PT, DPT
Physical Therapy Clinical Site Coordinator
carly.pick@umm.edu
Office: 410-328-8217
Pager: 410-328-2337 (ID #5427)

Amanda Blorstad, PT, DPT
Physical Therapy Clinical Site Coordinator
ABlorstad@umm.edu
Office: 410-328-1739
Pager: 410-328-2337 (ID #10897)

Kristin Barron, PT, DPT
Assistant Physical Therapy Clinical Site Coordinator
kristinbarron@umm.edu
Office: 410-328-1739
Pager: 410-328-2337 (ID #12798)

SLP Clinical Site Coordinator

Malka Isbee, MS, CCC-SLP
Speech Language Pathology Student Coordinator
Misbee@umm.edu
Office: 410-328-5516
Pager: 410-328-2337 (ID #5829)