Skip to main content
  • We offer a variety of classes to help you prepare for your baby. Please call 410-337-1880 to register.

Five-Week Childbirth Series

Five-week childbirth series includes practice time for coping strategies and a tour of the maternity hospital units. We suggest patients planning an unmedicated birth choose this option if possible. $60 per couple. The five week childbirth program is offered five consecutive Mondays or Wednesday.

  • Wednesday September 4, 6:30 - 9 p.m.
  • Monday October 7, 7 - 9:30 p.m. -FULL
  • Wednesday October 16, 6:30 - 9 p.m.
  • Monday November 18, 7 - 9:30 p.m.
  • Wednesday November 20, 6- 9:30 p.m.
  • Wednesday January 8, 6:30 p.m. - 9 p.m.
  • Monday January 13, 7 p.m. - 9:30 p.m.
  • Wednesday February 19, 6:30 p.m.- 9 p.m.
  • Monday February 24, 7 p.m.- 9:30 p.m.

Three-Week Childbirth Condensed Series

Three-week childbirth condensed series includes a tour of the maternity hospital units but does not include practice time for coping strategies. $60 per couple. The three week program is offered on three consecutive Tuesdays or Saturdays.                             

  • Tuesday September 24, 7 - 9:30 p.m. -FULL
  • Saturday October 5, 10 a.m. - 12:30 p.m. -FULL
  • Tuesday October 22, 7 p.m.- 9:30 p.m.
  • Saturday November 2, 10 a.m. - 12:30 p.m.
  • Tuesday November 12, 7 p. m. - 9:30 p.m.
  • Tuesday December 3, 7 p. m.- 9:30 p.m.
  • Saturday December 14, 10 a.m. - 12:30 p.m.
  • Saturday January 4, 10 a.m.-12:30p.m.
  • Tuesday January 7, 7 p.m.- 9:30 p.m.
  • Tuesday February 4, 7 p.m.-9:30 p.m.
  • Saturday February 15, 10 a.m.- to 12:30 p.m.

One-Day Childbirth Class 

One-day childbirth class includes a tour of the maternity units. 9:00 a.m. to 4:30 p.m. Lunch on your own. $60 per couple.     

  • September 21 - FULL
  • September 28 - FULL
  • October 26 - FULL
  • November 23 - FULL
  • February 1, 2020
  • March 14, 2020

Baby Care Classes

Baby Care Classes: Class one focuses on newborn appearance, cord care, circumcision, jaundice, crying and more. Class two focuses on safety, how to handle a choking baby and CPR for the infant. $45 per couple.

Thursdays, 7 - 9:30

  • September 5 & 12 - FULL
  • September 26 & October 3
  • October 10 & 17 - FULL
  • October 31 & November 7
  • November 14 & 21
  • December 12 & 19
  • January 2 & 9
  • January 16 & 23
  • February 13 & 20

Friday, 7 - 9:30 p.m.      

  • September  20 & 27
  • October 18 & 25
  • November 22 & 29
  • December 20 & 27
  • January 24 & 31
  • February 21 & 28

Breastfeeding Class

Breastfeeding class: $20 or free if you are attending our childbirth classes.

  • Saturday, September 14, 1- 3:30 p.m.
  • Thursday, September 26, 6 - 8:30 p.m.
  • Saturday, October 12, 10 a.m.- 12:30 p.m.
  • Tuesday, October  22, 6 - 8:30 p.m.
  • Saturday November, 9, 1 - 3:30 p.m.
  • Tuesday November, 19, 6 - 8:30 p.m.
  • Saturday December 14, 1 - 3:30 p.m.
  • Tuesday December 3, 6 - 8:30 p.m.
  • Saturday January 11, 1 - 3:30 p.m.
  • Thursday January 23, 6 - 8:30 p.m.
  • Saturday February 8, 1-3:30 p.m.
  • Thursday February 20, 6-8:30 p.m.

 

Grandparents Update

  • September 19 -FULL
  • October 24 - FULL
  • December 5
  • February 6
  • March 19

Infant Massage

Infant Massage bring your baby and learn to comfort him/her with massage $15 per family. Call for class dates.

Car Seat Safety Checks

Car seat safety checks, please call for dates.

Cesarean Preparation

Cesarean preparation - Call for dates.

Sibling Preparation

Sibling preparation - Call for dates.

Mothering Matters

Mothering Matters is a free group for new moms who want to connect with other moms. The group is facilitated by a RN with mother/ baby experience. Bring your baby, relax and unwind in a safe supportive environment.  We have a scale for you to weigh your baby. Thursday's 10 a.m. - 12:30 p.m. at Towson United Methodist Church. Mothering matters will not meet if Baltimore County schools open late or close due to inclement weather.

Please call 410-337-1880 to register for all above classes.