We offer a variety of classes to help you prepare for your baby. Please call 410-337-1880 to register.

Five-week series includes practice time for coping strategies and a tour of the maternity hospital units. We suggest patients planning an unmedicated birth choose this option if possible. $60 per couple.  The five week childbirth program is offered five consecutive Mondays or Wednesday.        

  • Wednesday, January 2, 2019 -  6:30 - 9 p.m. - in progress. 
  • Wednesday February 13, 6:30 - 9 p.m. - FULL
  • Monday, February 18, 7 - 9:30 p.m.
  • Monday,March 25, 7 - 9:30 p.m.
  • Wednesday, March 27, 6:30 - 9 p.m.
  • Monday, April 29, 7- 9:30 p.m.
  • Wednesday, May 8 6:30 to 9 p.m.

Three-week condensed series includes a tour of the maternity hospital units but does not include practice time for coping strategies. $60 per couple. The three week program is offered on three consecutive Tuesdays or Saturdays.       

  • Monday, January 28, 7 -9:30 p.m.

  • Saturday, February 2, 10 a.m.- 12:30 p.m.

  • Tuesday, February 5, 7- 9:30 p.m. - FULL

  • Saturday, March 2, 10 a.m.- 12:30 p.m.

  • Tuesday, March 5, 7- 9:30 p.m.

  • Tuesday, April 2, 7 - 9:30 p.m.

  • Saturday, April 6, 10 a.m. - 12:30 p.m. 

  • Tuesday, April 23, 7 - 9:30 p.m.

  • Tuesday, May 14, 7 - 9:30 p.m.

One-day class includes a tour of the maternity units.  9:00 a.m. to 4:30 p.m.  Lunch on your own. $60 per couple

  • March 23 - FULL
  • April 27
  • May 4
  • May 18
  • June 22

Baby Care Classes: Class one focuses on newborn appearance, cord care, circumcision, jaundice, crying and more. Class two focuses on safety, how to handle a choking baby and CPR for the infant. $45 per couple.  Thursdays, 7 - 9:30 p.m

  • January 24 & 31

  • February 7 & 14

  • March 7 &14

  • April 4 & 11

  • April 18 & 25

  • May 9 & 16

  • May 23 & 30

  • June 13 & 20

Friday, 7 - 9:30 p.m.

  • January 18 & 25

  • February 15 & 22

  • March 22 & 29

  • April 19 & 26

  • May 24 & 31

  • June 21 & 28

Breastfeeding class:  $20 or free if you are attending our childbirth classes.    

  • Saturday February 9,  1 to 3:30 p.m.
  • Thursday February 28,  7 to 9:30 p.m.
  • Saturday March 9,  10 a.m. to 12:30 p.m.
  • Saturday April 13,  1:00 p.m. to 3:30 p.m.
  • Wednesday April 17,  7:00 to 9:30 p.m.
  • Thursday May 2,  7:00 p.m. to 9:30 p.m.
  • Saturday May 11,  10 a.m. to 12:30 p.m.

Grandparents Update: 6 - 8:30 p.m. $10 per person         

  • February 21

  • March 28

  • May 2

  • June 6

Infant Massage.  Bring your baby and learn to comfort him or her with massage. $15 per family. 

  • Saturday, January 26,  2 - 4 p.m.

Car seat safety checks, will begin again in April 2019

Cesarean preparation

Call for dates.  

Sibling preparation

Call for dates.

Mothering Matters

A free support group for new moms needing breastfeeding support or who just want to network with other new moms. Thursday’s 10 a.m. - 12:30 p.m. at Towson United Methodist Church.  Mothering matters will not meet if Baltimore County schools open late or close due to inclement weather.

Call 410-337-1880 to register for any of the above classes.