We offer a variety of classes to help you prepare for your baby. Please call 410-337-1880 to register.

Five-week series includes practice time for coping strategies and a tour of the maternity hospital units. We suggest patients planning an unmedicated birth choose this option if possible. $60 per couple.  The five week childbirth program is offered five consecutive Mondays or Wednesdays

  • Monday, October 15, 7 - 9:30 p.m. - FULL
  • Wednesday, November 14, 6:30 - 9 p.m.
  • Monday, November 19, 7 - 9:30 p.m.
  • Wednesday, January 2, 2019 -  6:30 - 9 p.m. 
  • Monday, January 7, 2019 -  7 - 9:30 p.m.
  • Wednesday February 13, 6:30 - 9 p.m.
  • Monday, February 18, 7 - 9:30 p.m.
  • Monday,March 25, 7 - 9:30 p.m.
  • Wednesday, March 27, 6:30 - 9 p.m.
  • Monday, April 29, 7- 9:30 p.m.

Three-week condensed series includes a tour of the maternity hospital units but does not include practice time for coping strategies. $60 per couple. The three week program is offered on three consecutive Tuesdays or Saturdays.

  • Saturday, October 13, 10 a.m. - 12:30 p.m. - FULL

  • Tuesday, October 23, 7 - 9:30 p.m.

  • Tuesday, November 13, 7 - 9:30 p.m.

  • Tuesday, December 6, 7 - 9:30 p.m.

  • Saturday, January 5, 2019, 10 a.m. - 12:30 p.m.

  • Tuesday, January 8, 7 - 9:30 p.m.

  • Saturday, February 2, 10 a.m.- 12:30 p.m.

  • Tuesday, February 5, 7- 9:30 p.m.

  • Saturday, March 2, 10 a.m.- 12:30 p.m.

  • Tuesday, March 5, 7- 9:30 p.m.

  • Saturday, April 6, 10 a.m. - 12:30 p.m. 

One-day class includes a tour of the maternity units. Lunch on your own. $60 per couple

  • Saturday, October 6, 9 a.m. - 4:30 p.m. -FULL
  • Saturday, November 3, 9 a.m. - 4:30 p.m. - FULL
  • Saturday December 1, 9 a.m. - 4:30 p.m. -FULL

Baby Care Class

Class one focuses on newborn appearance, cord care, circumcision, jaundice, crying and more. Class two focuses on safety, how to handle a choking baby and CPR for the infant. $45 per couple.  

Thursdays, 7 - 9:30 p.m.

  • September 27 & October 4

  • October 11 &18

  • November 1 & 8

  • November 9 & 16

  • November 29 & December 6

  • December 13 & 20

  • December 21 & 28

  • January 3 & 10

  • January 24 & 31

  • February 7 & 14

  • March 7 &14

Friday, 7 - 9:30 p.m

  • October 19 & 26

  • November 9 & 16

  • December 21 & 28

  • January 18 & 25

  • February 15 & 22

  • March 22 & 29

  •  

Breastfeeding class

$20 or free if you take our childbirth classes

  • October 25, 7 - 9:30 p.m.

  • November 10, 1 - 3:30 p.m.

  • December 8, 1 - 3:30 p.m.

  •  

Grandparents Update

6 - 8:30 p.m. $10 per person

  •  November 15

  • January 17

  • February 21

  • March 28

  •  

Infant Massage

Bring your baby and learn to comfort him or her with massage. $15 per family. 

  • Saturday, November 10, 2 - 4 p.m.

Car seat safety checks, will begin again in March 2019

Cesarean preparation

Call for dates.  

Sibling preparation

Call for dates.

Mothering Matters

A free support group for new moms needing breastfeeding support or who just want to network with other new moms. Thursday’s 10 a.m. - 12:30 p.m. at Towson United Methodist Church.

Call 410-337-1880 to register for any of the above classes.